Symposia

The Art of Gardening at Great Dixter
Week-long Symposia with Fergus Garrett

Symposia at Great Dixter offer a rare opportunity for gardeners to learn and practise traditional techniques first-hand in the Great Dixter gardens, to discuss aspects of border design and maintenance and to tour other nearby world-class gardens with Fergus Garrett and the Great Dixter team.

Our premier horticultural events

Started by Christopher Lloyd, Great Dixter has been running annual symposia for eighteen years and many participants return – they know they will receive excellent horticultural tuition, but what they hadn’t realised before their first visit was that they would come to be a part of the Dixter family.

Visit our What’s on page or click below for information on individual Symposia:

2017

Thursday 23rd February – Thursday 2nd March 2017 (8 places) Full

Saturday 9th September – Saturday 16th September 2017 (12 places) Full

Saturday 28th October – Saturday 4th November 2017 (8 places) 2 left

2018

Saturday 27th January – Saturday 3rd February 2018 (8 places)

Saturday 30th June – Saturday 7th July 2018 (12 places)

Saturday 8th September – Saturday 15th September 2018 (12 places)

Saturday 3rd November – Saturday 10th November 2018 (8 places)

To book a place on a Symposium contact Perry Rodriguez:

Tel: +44 (0) 1797 252878 ext. 3
Email: office@greatdixter.co.uk

Note:
If you wish to be placed on the reserve list for a Symposium that is full, please email us (as above).