Symposia

The Art of Gardening at Great Dixter
Week-long Symposia with Fergus Garrett

Symposia at Great Dixter offer a rare opportunity for gardeners to learn and practise traditional techniques first-hand in the Great Dixter gardens, to discuss aspects of border design and maintenance and to tour other nearby world-class gardens with Fergus Garrett and the Great Dixter team.

Our premier horticultural events

Started by Christopher Lloyd, Great Dixter has been running annual symposia for eighteen years and many participants return – they know they will receive excellent horticultural tuition, but what they hadn’t realised before their first visit was that they would come to be a part of the Dixter family.

Visit our What’s on page or click below for information on individual Symposia:

2015

Saturday 31st January – Saturday 7th February 2015 (6 places) Full

Saturday 16th May – Saturday 23rd May 2015 (12 places) Full

Saturday 5th September – Saturday 12th September 2015 (12 places) Full

Saturday 31st October – Saturday 7th November 2015 (6 places) 1 left

2016

Saturday 30th January – Saturday 6th February 2016 (6 places)

Saturday 25th June – Saturday 2nd July 2016 (12 places)* 9 left
*provisional date – to coincide with the Hampton Court Flower Show

Saturday 3rd September – Saturday 10th September 2016 (12 places)

Tuesday 1st November – Tuesday 8th November 2016 (6 places) 4 left

To book a place on a Symposium contact Perry Rodriguez:

Tel: +44 (0) 1797 252878 ext. 3
Email: office@greatdixter.co.uk