Symposia

The Art of Gardening at Great Dixter
Week-long Symposia with Fergus Garrett

Symposia at Great Dixter offer a rare opportunity for gardeners to learn and practise traditional techniques first-hand in the Great Dixter gardens, to discuss aspects of border design and maintenance and to tour other nearby world-class gardens with Fergus Garrett and the Great Dixter team.

Our premier horticultural events

Started by Christopher Lloyd, Great Dixter has been running annual symposia for eighteen years and many participants return – they know they will receive excellent horticultural tuition, but what they hadn’t realised before their first visit was that they would come to be a part of the Dixter family.

Visit our What’s on page for information on individual Symposia:

2014

Saturday 1st February – Saturday 8th February 2014 (6 places)

Saturday 12th July – Saturday 19th July 2014 (12 places)

Saturday 1st November – Saturday 8th November 2014 (6 places)  Fully booked

2015

Saturday 31st January – Saturday 7th February 2015 (6 places) 5 left

Saturday 16th May – Saturday 23rd May 2015 (12 places) Fully booked

Saturday 5th September – Saturday 12th September 2015 (12 places) 10 left

Saturday 31st October – Saturday 7th November 2015 (6 places)

To book a place on a Symposium contact Perry Rodriguez:

Tel: +44 (0) 1797 252878 ext. 3
Email: office@greatdixter.co.uk